skip to Main Content
Toll Free Number 122

Health Care
To further strengthen the Commission’s rescue effort and provide medical facility to her personnel, a total of twenty (20) road side clinics, twelve (12) Zonal clinics and one (1) clinic at the Headquarters have been established. There are twenty – three (23) medical doctors, One hundred and twenty – one (121) Nurses, Fifty – one (51) other paramedics and Fifty – seven (57) supporting staff, who manage these clinics in our effort to give the best first aid to Road Traffic Accident Victims and for health of our staff.

Housing Cooperative
The Federal Road Safety Commission Housing Co-operative Scheme was inaugurated on 3rd June 2004 by Maj. Gen. HA Hananiya (rtd.) the Corps Marshal & Chief Executive. It is a complementary scheme to the Federal Governments’ National Housing Fund Scheme. The scheme is registered with FCT Department of Co-operatives as FRSC Staff Housing Co-operative Society Ltd. with Registration No 5345. It is also registered with Real Estate Developers Association of Nigeria (REDAN). The concept of this scheme was born out of the burning desire to assist members who also contribute to the National Housing Fund to access the Federal Mortgage Bank Loan and become proud owners of their houses which they may retire to…[Learn more]

Cooperative Society
The idea of establishing FRSC Staff Cooperative came on board in 1998 when the then Corps Marshal and Chief Executive, Major General (Dr) HA Hananiya mni (rtd)set up a committee to see to the establishment of the Scheme.  The committee submitted a report and drafted a constitution that was being considered before the change of leadership of FRSC in 1999.  Thereafter, nothing happened until September, 2002 when the matter was brought up again as a result of pressure mounted by interested staff.  The normal administrative procedure was followed and finally the approval was given for the take off in February, 2003.

Management of the Cooperative:  The Society is being run by elected officers at the Bi-Annual General Meeting of the Society in accordance with the bye law. At the inception, a Caretaker Committee was inaugurated in 2003 for a period one year and during the 1st Annual General Meeting held in July 2004, the 1st Executive council was elected.  The 2nd Executive council was elected and inaugurated during the 2nd AGM held in July, 2006.

Back To Top